The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Alliant International University    
 
    
 
  Oct 21, 2017
 
Catalog 2016-2017 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Law School Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2016

August 1 Monday
  Last day to register for Fall Semester without paying a late fee.
   
August 22 - 27 Monday - Saturday
  New student orientation (check online campus calendar for campus specific dates - www.alliant.edu). Attendance is mandatory for new students. 
   
  Convocation Ceremonies
  Monday, August 22 - San Diego
  Thursday, August 25 - San Francisco
   
August 26 Friday
  Last day for payment of tuition and fees.
   
August 29 Monday
  Instruction begins for Fall Semester.
   
September 5 Monday
  Labor Day Holiday.  Classes do not meet. University offices are closed.
   
September 13 Tuesday
  Add/Drop deadline for Fall Semester. Last day to drop a Fall Semester course without late fee. Last day to drop a Fall Semester course for 100% refund. Last day to drop from Fall Semester course.
   
October 22 Saturday
  Alliant Makes A Difference Day
   
October 30 Sunday
  Last day to withdraw from Fall Semester full-term courses.
   
November 9 Wednesday
  State Bar Registration due for First Year Students.
   
November 11 Friday
  Veterans Day Holiday. Classes do not meet. University offices are closed.
   
November 24 - 25 Thursday - Friday
  Thanksgiving Holiday.  Classes do not meet.  University offices are closed.
   
November 28 Monday
  Registration for Spring Semester begins.
   
December 1 Thursday
  Last day of Fall Semester courses.
   
December 2  Friday
  Reading Period/Make-Up Period begins.
   
December 6 Tuesday
  Reading Period/Make-Up Period ends.
   
December 7 Wednesday
  Examination Period begins.
   
December 18 Sunday
  Examination Period ends.
   
December 23 - January 2 Friday - Monday
  Winter Holiday Break. University offices are closed. University re-opens on Tueday, January 3, 2017.
   
January 6 Friday
  Fall Semester grades due to Registrar’s Office.
   
January 7 Saturday
  Fall Semester grades available online.

 

Spring Semester 2017

 

January 6 Friday
  Last day to register for Spring Semester without paying a late fee.
   
January 16 Monday
  Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday observed. Classes do not meet. University offices are closed..
   
January 20 Friday
  Last day for payment of tuition and fees..
                                                 
January 23   Monday
  Instruction begins for Spring Semester.
   
January 27 Friday
  Deadline Graduation Applications due for Spring 2017 to Registrar’s Office.
   
February 6 Monday
  Add/Drop deadline for Spring Semester. Last day to drop a Spring course without late fee. Last day to drop a Spring course for 100% refund. Last day to drop from Spring course.
   
February 20 Monday
  Presidents Day Holiday. Classes do not meet. University offices are closed.
   
March 20 - 26 Monday - Sunday
  Mid-Term Break. Classes do not meet.
   
March 31 Friday
  Cesar Chavez Holiday observed. Classes do not meet. University offices are closed.
   
April 2 Sunday
  Last day to withdraw from Spring Semester full-term courses.
   
April 24 Monday
  Registration for Summer Term and Fall Semester begins.
   
May 4 Thursday
  Last day of Spring Semester courses.
   
May 5 Friday
  Reading Period/Make-Up Period begins.
   
May 9 Tuesday
  Reading Period/Make-Up Period ends.
   
May 10 Wednesday
  Examination Period begins.
   
May 21 Sunday
  Examination Period ends.
   
May 22 Monday
  Summer Break 1 Begins.
   
May 28 Sunday
  Spring Semester grades due to Registrar’s Office.
   
May 29 Monday
  Memorial Day Holiday. University offices are closed. Spring Semester grades available online.
   
June 4 Sunday
  Summer Break 1 ends.

Summer Session 2017

June 2 Friday
  Last day for payment of tuition and fees without paying late fee.
   
June 5 Monday
                                     Instruction begins for Summer Session.
   
June 16 Friday
  Add/Drop deadline for Summer Session. Last day to drop a Summer Session course without late fee. Last day to drop a Summer Session course for 100% refund. Last day to drop from Summer Session course.
   
July 4 Tuesday
  Independence Day Holiday. Classes do not meet. University offices are closed.
   
July 16 Sunday
  Last day to withdraw from a Summer Session full-term course.
   
August 13 Sunday
  Last day of Summer Session courses.
   
August 14 Monday
  Summer Break 2 begins.
   
August 20 Sunday
  Summer Session grades due to Registrar’s Office.
   
August 21 Monday
  Summer Session grades available online.
   
August 27 Sunday
  Summer Break 2 ends.

Commencement Ceremonies

May 26, 2017 Friday
  San Diego and Irvine
   
June 3, 2017 Saturday
  Sacramento, San Francisco and San Francisco Law School