The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Alliant International University    
 
    
 
  Oct 21, 2017
 
Catalog 2016-2017 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Mexico City Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2016

Aug. 1 Monday
  Last day to register for Fall Semester without paying a late fee.
   
Aug. 26 Friday
  Last day for payment of tuition and fees.
   
Aug. 29 Monday
  Instruction begins for Fall Semester [Full-term (16-week) and Session 1 (8-week) courses].
   
Sept. 13 Tuesday
  Add/Drop deadline for Fall Semester full-term courses. Last day to add or drop a full-term course without late fee. Last day to drop a full-term course with 100% refund.
   
Sept. 16 Friday
  Mexican Independence Day. Classes do not meet. Mexico City Campus offices are closed.
   
Sept. 23 Friday
  Last day to withdraw from Fall Semester Session 1 courses in good standing.
   
Oct. 21 Friday
  Last day to withdraw from Fall Semester full-term courses in good standing.
   
Oct. 22 Friday
  Alliant Makes A Difference Day
   
Oct. 23 Sunday
  Last day of Fall Session 1 courses.
   
Oct. 24 Monday
  Instruction begins for Fall Semester Session 2 (8-week) courses.
     
Oct. 30 Sunday
  Fall Semester Session 1 grades due to Registrar’s Office.
   
Oct. 31 Monday
  Deadline to submit application for degree for students graduating in Fall 2016. Fall Session 1 grades available on-line.
   
Nov. 2 Wednesday
  Dia de Muertos. Classes do not meet. Mexico City Campus offices are closed.
   
Nov. 18 Friday
  Last day to withdraw from Fall Semester Session 2 courses in good standing.
   
Nov. 21 Monday
  Mexican Revolution Holiday. Classes do not meet. Mexico City Campus offices are closed.
   
Nov. 24 Thursday
  Thanksgiving dinner observed by Mexico City campus.
   
Nov. 28 Monday
  Registration for Spring Semester begins.
   
Dec. 11 Sunday
  Last day of Fall Semester full-term courses.
   
Dec. 12 - 18       Monday-Sunday
  Final Examinations; make up classes (in case of holidays, etc.); semester-end activities.
   
Dec. 18 Sunday
  Last day of Fall Semester Session 2 courses.
   
Dec. 23 - Jan. 2 Friday - Monday
  Winter Holiday Break. University offices closed. University re-opens on Tuesday, January 3, 2017.
   
Jan. 6 Friday
  Fall Semester full-term and Sesion 2 grades due to Registrar’s Office.
   
Jan. 7 Saturday
  Fall Semester grads available online.

Spring Semester 2017

Jan. 6 Monday
  Last day to register for Spring Semester without paying a late fee.
   
Jan. 20 Friday
  Last day for payment of tuition and fees.
   
Jan. 23 Monday
  Instruction begins for Spring Semester [Full-term (16-week) and Session 1 (8-week) courses].
   
Jan. 27 Friday
  Deadline to submit Graduation Applications for Spring 2017 to Registrar’s Office.
   
Feb. 6 Monday
  Day of the Constitution. Classes do not meet. Mexico City Campus offices are closed.
   
Feb. 7 Tuesday
  Add/Drop deadline for Spring Semester full-term courses. Last day to add or drop a full-term course without late fee. Last day to drop a full-term course with 100% refund.
   
Feb. 17 Friday
  Last day to withdraw from Spring Semester Session 1 courses in good standing.
   
Mar. 17 Friday
  Last day to withdraw from Spring Semester full-term courses in good standing.
   
Mar. 19 Sunday
  Last day of Spring Session 1 courses.
   
Mar. 20 Monday
  Benito Juarez Birthday Holiday. Classes do not meet.
   
Mar. 27 Monday
  Instruction begins for Spring Semester Session 2 (8-week) courses.
   
Apr. 2 Sunday
  Spring Semester Session 1 grades due to Registrar’s Office.
   
Apr 3 Monday
  Spring Semester Session 1 grades available on-line.
   
Apr. 10 - 16 Monday - Sunday
  Mid-Term Break. Classes do not meet.
   
Apr. 21 Friday
  Last day to withdraw from Spring Semester Session 2 courses in good standing.
   
Apr. 24 Monday
  Registration for Summer Term and Fall Semester begins.
   
May 1 Monday
  Mexican Labor Day. Classes do not meet.
   
May 14 Sunday
  Last day of Spring Semester full-term courses.
   
May 15 - 21 Monday-Sunday
  Final Examinations; make up classes (in case of holidays, etc.); semester-end activities.
   
May 21 Sunday
  Last day of Spring Semester Session 2 courses.
   
May 28 Friday
  Spring Semester full-term and Session 2 grades due to Registrar’s Office.
   
May 29 Saturday
  Spring Semester grades available online.

Summer Term 2017

May 8 Monday
  Lady day to register for Summer Term without paying a late fee.
   
June 2 Friday
  Last day for payment of tuition and fees.
   
June 5 Monday
  Instruction begins for Summer Term [full-term (10-week and Session 1 (5-week)].
   
June 16 Friday
  Add/Drop deadline for Summer Term full-term courses.
   
June 21 Wednesday
  Last day to withdraw from a Summer Term Session 1 course in good standing.
   
July 7 Friday
  Last day to withdraw from a Summer Term full-term course in good standing.
   
July 9 Sunday
  Last day of Summer Term Session 1 courses.
   
July 10 Monday
  Instruction begins for Summer Term Session 2 (5-week) classes.
   
July 16 Friday
  Summer Term Session 1 grades due to Registrar’s Office.
   
July 17 Saturday
  Summer Term Session 1 grades available.
   
July 26 Wednesday
  Last day to withdraw from Summer Term Session 2 courses in good standing.
   
Aug. 13 Sunday
  Last day of Summer Term full-term and Session 2 courses.
   
Aug. 20 Sunday
  Summer Session full-term and Session 2 grades due to Registrar’s Office
   
Aug. 21 Monday
  Summer Term grades available online.

Commencement

Mexico City         TBD